Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Liberals, do you really think taxing the rich MORE is going to help the financial crisis?

Do you think that it's going to pay off the debt? Do you think it will bring the cost of imports down? Do you think it will bring the cost of gas down? I was not raised to "get back" at (tax) someone because they make more money or because they have more "things" than I do. I was raised to be a man and to take things like a man. I was raised to work for a living just as many of you were. I'm not sorry for not wanting the rich to be taxed more. I'd much rather be a man of integrity and fairness than someone who just wants to tax someone because they have more than I do. Some people are rich because they were born into it or they received an inheritance, should they not have excepted the money? You would have, and so would I. Most people who are rich worked hard to get to the position that pays them a lot of money. You have that chance to do the same, and that is what America is all about.

No comments:

Post a Comment